# What does enterprise GRC software actually cost?

**Public evidence is useful for challenging a quotation, but insufficient for assigning a universal price to an enterprise GRC deployment.** The most usable observations are scoped procurement samples, explicit component prices and disclosed contract-value cohorts—not unsourced “typical enterprise” ranges. ([vendr.com](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/auditboard?requestType=priceEstimate&utm_source=openai))

### What annual price ranges appear in procurement data?

| Product label in source | Published annual pricing panel | Sample and date | Appropriate interpretation |
|---|---:|---|---|
| AuditBoard, now Optro | **Median $45,947; displayed low–high $21,220–$111,208** | Vendr panel: **86 purchases**; page checked 28 October 2026; guide marked updated February 2026 | A mixed-scope purchasing reference, not a price for a specified regulated-enterprise implementation. ([vendr.com](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/auditboard?requestType=priceEstimate&utm_source=openai)) |
| LogicGate | **Median $53,784; displayed low–high $12,294–$136,130** | Vendr panel checked 28 October 2026; sample count and transaction window not disclosed in the retrieved panel | Useful for initial challenge questions, but not a matched quote benchmark. ([vendr.com](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/logicgate?requestType=priceEstimate&utm_source=openai)) |

These panels have presentation limitations. Vendr’s AuditBoard page separately shows “deals handled” and “purchases” counts; its LogicGate header and median panel differ slightly. This report uses the explicitly labelled median panel and does not combine the counters or infer percentile definitions for “low” and “high”. ([vendr.com](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/auditboard?requestType=priceEstimate&utm_source=openai))

**Buyer implication:** a quote above the panel’s high figure is not automatically excessive. Require a comparison by modules, administrators, contributor rights, legal entities, integrations, services and contract term before treating the panel as negotiating evidence.

### Which IBM OpenPages prices are directly observable?

IBM’s AWS Marketplace listing provides explicit **12-month component charges**. The following are list observations checked on **28 October 2026**, not complete platform quotations. ([aws.amazon.com](https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-6xime4g75fiyo))

| Listed component | Cost per 12 months | What it does—and does not—price |
|---|---:|---|
| Financial Controls Management application | **$26,520** | Application entitlement; not the complete deployment. |
| Internal Audit Management application | **$31,800** | Application entitlement; environment and other required charges must be scoped. |
| Operational Risk Management application | **$37,080** | Application entitlement; not implementation or continuing administration. |
| Essentials base plan for a non-production instance | **$7,740** | A specifically labelled **non-production** component, not a production-platform starting price. |

The listing also identifies usage-based charges and warns that additional AWS infrastructure costs may apply. Obtain a configuration-specific bill of materials rather than adding an arbitrary selection of visible items. ([aws.amazon.com](https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-6xime4g75fiyo))

IBM’s own pricing page displays starting figures of **$3,300 and $6,050 for AWS SaaS**, and **$6,250 and $9,000 for IBM Cloud-hosted options**. The retrieved page does not state the billing period alongside those figures. **This report therefore does not annualise them or describe them as monthly prices.** IBM also describes the prices as indicative and excluding applicable taxes and duties. Source checked 28 October 2026. ([ibm.com](https://www.ibm.com/products/openpages/pricing))

### How do named users, administrators and occasional contributors change the comparison?

The commercial unit is not consistent across suppliers:

- **LogicGate:** its current pricing page says customers purchase applications and Power User licences. Standard and External user licences are included without additional user-licence charges; additional features and services are separately scoped. Page checked 28 October 2026. ([logicgate.ai](https://www.logicgate.ai/platform/pricing/?utm_source=openai))
- **ServiceNow IRM:** the entitlement document effective **1 May 2025** distinguishes Operator and Lite Operator rights and identifies conditions and exclusions, including separately purchased Unified Compliance Framework access. Treat that document as a dated entitlement reference and obtain the version governing the proposed order. ([servicenow.com](https://www.servicenow.com/content/dam/servicenow-assets/public/en-us/doc-type/other-document/entitlements/PROD12491.pdf))

**Recommended comparison method:** ask every shortlisted supplier to price the same role inventory. Separate people who configure workflows, perform assessments, approve decisions, submit evidence, answer questionnaires and only read reports. Require written confirmation of the permissions each quoted licence permits.

For a **ServiceNow IRM vs Archer vs IBM OpenPages** comparison, do not substitute an enterprise-wide employee count for this role inventory. For an **AuditBoard/Optro vs Workiva SOX** comparison, hold the controls, entities, audit scope and evidence responsibilities constant.